New World Order, Canadian Style

December 3, 2007 at 12:42 pm 1 comment

I want to head towards ‘fringe’ territory. The land where critical research meets hard-core drug use.
On a personal note, I enjoy hearing about all the strange and atypical ideas people have about the world. Have a good conspiracy theory? Let me hear it. Chances are I won’t believe it but I enjoy hearing about them.

 

Believe that Sasquatch came to visit and stopped over for a cup of tea, and then proposed to you and you agreed and then you got married and had your honeymoon at Niagara Falls? Tell me more! Of course I will judge you, but, damn, it’s interesting.

 

Actually I won’t judge. In the big picture I don’t care what you believe and do, as long as it doesn’t infringe on other peoples rights. I hold and strongly believe in some things that I’m sure would cause many people to look at me askance.

 

One of these ideas that I’ve been hearing about quite a bit lately is the New World Order conspiracy. I’m not going to go into a whole bunch of detail, at least not right now, mainly because I won’t pretend I understand what all the fine points behind what makes the New World Order are, but, needless to say, it appears that some people are very off-put and worried about the continuing onslaught by the world’s elites to establish focused control over all the world’s resources.

 

Basically the theory goes that a group of high-powered people, or powerful family lines, are manipulating things — all things it seems — behind the scenes. They elect leaders, control the price of gas, and are the reason why the Toronto Maple Leafs haven’t won a Cup since ’67. It’s true!

 

This is a theory that I give some credence to. It’s obvious how easily manipulated the general population is; advertisers are well aware and happy about this. Even though I don’t follow business news very closely I have noticed a disturbing trend towards fewer and fewer apparently independent, over-arching organizations.

 

The fact that Tim Horton’s is owned by Wendy’s is an obvious sign of the impending end of the world!

 

One thing that the NWO is trying to do, according to people who study such things, is eliminate borders and institute a One World Government. This is why I need to research this more carefully.

 

I have thought for a long time that the world uniting and focusing it’s efforts for the betterment of all isn’t a bad idea. I have always supported the idea of the United Nations and have even thought that providing them with more power isn’t a bad idea. So if the NWO is trying to break down the borders, if they are behind the encroaching North America Union, is this going to be a bad thing? That all depends on what their philosophy is.

 

According to critics the NWO also wishes to reduce the world population to a little more than 2 billion. Again, is this such a bad thing? As long as we’re not killing people off to accomplish this goal, and we do it by reducing the birth rate throughout the world, then taking the stress of humanity off of the World isn’t a bad thing.

 

Those who believe in the NWO truly fear their intentions. But as I understand it, I actually agree with some of their policies, but need to understand more about the implementation of them and about what their philosophy with regards to treating the World is.

 

And this is a big reason why I started Canadian Fermentation. I not only want to analyze what ‘Canadian’ is, to look at Canada’s place in the world, but to also figure out if political boundaries are an archaic reality today, or if they are still a necessity.

 

Some questions to think about: Are borders necessary? If an North American Union becomes a reality, what would the political structure look like? How would the elimination of borders affect local cultures? How different would Canada and Canadians be if we were to join in a North American Union?

Entry filed under: Conspiracy, nationalism. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Quick Question

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Disfunctional Civilization « Canadian Fermentation  |  January 27, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    […] not talking conspiracy theory, although in the past I’ve stated that something like the New World Order is, to me, quite possible.  I just believe that most political leaders really have just a fraction […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Sources of Humour

Humor-Blogs.com Humor Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory Blogerella

Recent Posts


