Canadian Nature: Polar Bears and Me

September 17, 2008 at 2:42 pm Leave a comment

Polar bears fascinate and scare me.  Mostly scare.  The largest carnivorous land animal, polar bears have a reputation of being viscous and aggressive.  This, of course, has been contradicted by several occurrences, including this one:

The above is contradicted by this series of photos found here.

Here’s a poem I wrote explaining why you should avoid polar bears:

Polar bear, polar bear

Please don’t eat my skin

I”m ugly enough already

Without you chewing on my face

Polar bear you scare me

With your fangs and beady eyes

And your big, massive paws

And blood stained maw

I do like your fur though

It is warm and soft

It will be the last thing I see

Before you beat me senseless

And rip out my throat

Luckily I live many hundreds of miles south of where polar bears hang out, otherwise I’d be changing my pants three time a day.

Tell the world what you think about polar bears by visiting Humor-blogs.com and clicking on a smiley face.

Entry filed under: canadian, humour, youtube. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Canadian Politics: Choice For Next Prime Minister Obvious. Canadian Fermentation: Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Sources of Humour

Humor-Blogs.com Humor Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory Blogerella

Recent Posts


