One Year…Almost.

November 4, 2008 at 1:20 am 6 comments

That’s right, Dear Reader, it has almost been a year that Canadian Fermentation has been around. I know that Canadian Fermentation has finally made it to the consciousness of the world because I received my first real Moronic Commenter comment yesterday. It was actually two comments, but they were both so clearly posted by the same Moron that I can’t believe the person even bothered to make up two names by which to post the individual comments. I thought about saving them and making a post out of answering them, but it would have been like heading back to kindergarten and jumping in a boxing ring with the weakest kid in the class.

Still, I feel kinda honored that someone felt moved enough by Canadian Fermentation to write not just one, but two Moronic comments. They say you never forget your first, but I’ve found that not to be true, since I can no longer remember what brilliant words the commenter used. Even though, I’m touched.

Although the anniversary isn’t until the end of the month  this is still exciting for me. To be totally honest I really didn’t think I would make it a year.  For this fact alone I consider Canadian Fermentation to be a success.

But is it really a success?

Tough question to answer. Although the daily hits have grown considerably from the rate when this blog was started, it’s really all relative, and my hits are still quite minimal. That being said I’m happy and surprised that as many people find this site on a daily basis as my statistics indicate.

It’s also nice to have a few people that come around and make comments. Comments are nice. Feel free to comment even if it’s just a simple, “My god, you are so amazing and I love your blog and I can’t get enough of it and seriously I think I might love you because you’re just so funny and you make me laugh and I think you are the best and even though I”m not gay I’d like to have your babies and stuff so please never, ever stop writing Canadian Fermentation because I’ll just die if you do.”

Seriously, even if it’s something simple like that I’d love to hear from you.

So far I’ve made 131 posts, which equals slightly over two posts per week. I’m, honestly, a little disappointed in this number, as I’d hoped to make closer to three posts per week. It was not to be, unfortunately.

I’m also a little saddened that I do less research into Things Canadian than I had originally planned. Lately most of my posts are based on absolutely no research – or practical information – at all (see amoeba battle for an example). Canadian Fermentation was started to push myself to research and get to know Canada better than I do, and I no longer feel like I am holding up my end of the bargain. I will have to work harder with regards to research.

I like to think that I’ve made a few people chuckle here and there. Perhaps I’ve even introduced someone to a a new piece of information along the way and learned-them-good with regards to Canada or the world.

I’ve also posted a bunch of pictures of half-naked babes. Yay!

Anyway, I’ve been contemplating what to do to celebrate the upcoming anniversary. The best I’ve come up with so far is to edit and republish some of my earlier posts. I kinda like this idea because that means I don’t have to come up with new post, while still, technically, posting new material. I like to think of that as a win-win.

Thank you for reading. And keep your fingers crossed for another year of Canadian Fermentation as we strive to reach our goal of Global Domination, another year of posts.  We’re humble.

Entry filed under: Announcement, canadian, personal. Tags: , .

Canadian Conflict: Amoeba Battle Redux: Canadian Beer Experiment

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex L.  |  November 4, 2008 at 5:30 am

    My god, you are so amazing and I love your blog and I can’t get enough of it and seriously I think I might love you because you’re just so funny and you make me laugh and I think you are the best and even though I”m not gay I’d like to have your babies and stuff so please never, ever stop writing Canadian Fermentation because I’ll just die if you do.

    But seriously I’ve been going for two and a bit years and I’m only at 150 posts… though I did stop for about 7 months along the line somewhere. I havent had a stupid comment yet, well not one from a stranger, my first comment was spam. And I still don’t have many readers… I’ll go along with Canadian world domination

    Reply
  • 2. C. Fraser  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Man, that’s the nicest, unprompted, thing that anyone has ever written about me! Thanks!

    Two+ years eh? That’s amazing! I’m surprised at your low post count, though,as you seem to have a regular posting schedule.

    Readers are overrated. It’s all about the passion. That’s what I tell myself when I cry myself to sleep at night.

    Reply
  • 3. Alex L.  |  November 5, 2008 at 4:31 am

    Yeah I only started posting 3 times a week a few months ago.

    Thats also the technique I use, how do you feel about the fetal position, its a little cliched but the classics are classics for a reason.

    Reply
  • 4. Mark  |  November 5, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Is this where we post the inane comments?

    Reply
  • 5. C. Fraser  |  November 6, 2008 at 1:32 am

    Alex: Fetal is best because you can rest your elbow on the bed and still suck on your thumb.

    Mark: Yes. Well done!

    Reply
  • 6. Redux: Canadian Beer Experiment « Canadian Fermentation  |  November 8, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    […] 8, 2008 As previously mentioned, in celebration of the upcoming one-year anniversary of Canadian Fermentation I have decided to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Sources of Humour

Humor-Blogs.com Humor Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory Blogerella

Recent Posts


