Typical Males Think With Their…?

July 28, 2009 at 8:22 pm 4 comments

So, I was in the locker room of my gym today, changing and minding my own business because that’s what you do in a man’s locker room.   There were several other guys around, doing the same thing, changing and minding their own business.

There was also a T.V. situated on one of the walls.  Usually it’s tuned to a sports channel, but today, for some strange, inexplicable reason it was on Cosmo TV, as in Cosmopolitan Magazine TV.  Some serial drama that I didn’t recognize was playing.  I thought it might have been Felicity, if you remember that show, but I wasn’t positive that that’s what it was.  It was something of that ilk anyway.

As you can imagine, most of us guys in the room weren’t paying attention to this program.  It’s not typical “guy” programming, and really who wants to get involved in an hour long drama when you are only going to be in the change room for a dozen or so minutes anyway?

That’s when this line, spoken by a sexy female voice came through the televisions speakers: “…and this is what my breasts look like.”

Without thinking – at least with my brain – I turned my head towards the television screen to see what was going on.  As I did so I noticed every single other guy in the locker room turning to look at the screen at the same time.

Apparently Cosmo TV can be a big hit, even in a guy’s change room.

Now I have a question stuck in my mind, because I’m curious and need to know things.  Even useless things.  Such as, would that line have received the same attention in a woman’s locker room?  I’d like to do some practical field research into the matter, but I’m not sure that my gym would find it appropriate behaviour.  Still, I’d like to know.

Inquiring minds.  Or, if not the mind, then…?

Entry filed under: personal. Tags: , .

The Case of the Rouge Valley Vagabond The Tao of Blogging: How to increase daily hits.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex L.  |  July 30, 2009 at 8:34 am

    ‘Such as, would that line have received the same attention in a woman’s locker room?’

    Well first all the ladies would have to stop either soaping each other or having a pillow fight, I know that for sure…

    Reply
    • 2. C. Fraser  |  July 30, 2009 at 3:06 pm

      Oooo, good point. Good point…

      Reply
  • 3. beaverboosh  |  August 1, 2009 at 11:27 am

    Most certainly if they were carpet munchers… more likely to turn hetro chikc’s heads hearing George Clooney saying doesn’t my dick look great up you arse…

    Reply
  • 4. morgain  |  January 15, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    wahaa, best thing I heared today!

    I think girls would turn there head just to criticise her body. That is of course if they can stop peeking and judging there fellow females in the locker room 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Sources of Humour

Humor-Blogs.com Humor Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory Blogerella